Skip to content

Pools, Trips and Destruction

June 6, 2011

I think that I am a pretty smart dog. I think that I am actually smarter than my parents (they think other wise). We have a pool in our back yard that I am quite fond of. I don’t go swimming per say, but I like to lay down on the first and second steps. I’ve been using this pool for the past 7 years, and for the past 7 years they have tried to keep me out. They’ve barricaded the steps, used a baby gate, built a pvc gate for the stairs, then they’re last attempt was to place a pvc on the first step. That worked for a long time… much to my dismay. Today I found out that I could jump over it to get to the second step. Ha Ha! So with the weather expected to be 95 degrees (and I have a lot of hair) I can stay cool!!

Sunning my self

I can sun my self for only a few moments before I start getting to hot.

We did have to go to the doctor. Since we attacked the opossum last week we had to get shots. I don’t really care, but my sister is a HUGE baby. I mean really, the pin prick is two seconds and she cries like someone is trying to saw her leg off!

This week was uneventful as hunting was concerned. Nothing to catch in the backyard, so I was bored. I DESTROYED my mom’s garden. IT WAS SO FUN!!! The best part was that my mom thought that my sister did it, but then my dad ratted me out.

So I saw my mom bring out the suitcases and start putting stuff in them. I hate suitcases. That means that they leave. Sure, we have friends that come to stay with us, but it’s not the same. We like our parents. I know that when my mom tries to give me a kiss that they are going somewhere. So I won’t let her give me a kiss. I turn away. She said that it makes her sad.

I’m not sure where and when they are going somewhere… but they pulled out another case and started filling it with treats, food, toys and bones. I REALLY hope that means that we get to go with them. Every time the garage door my sister and I go RUNNING full speed, but we are often denied. I don’t care where she goes, just take us! She said she can’t cause it’s hot or something.

I promised to include a recipe. I am a REALLY picky dog. I am a carnivore. My sister on the other hand will eat ANYTHING. She steals strawberries and tomatoes out of my mom’s garden. I don’t think that my mom has even had the opportunity to pick even one!

So finding recipes that I like is a difficult task for my mom. I hope that your mom’s and dad’s make it for you too!

PEANUT BUTTER BAKED AWESOMENESS
1 cup of whole wheat flour
1 cup of quick cooking oats
1 tablespoon of baking powder
2 tablespoons of brown sugar
1 cup of peanut butter… creamy or crunchy
½ cup of milk

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.
Mix the flour, oats, brown sugar and baking powder together.
Mix the milk and the peanut butter together.
After each are blended, mix them together. You can use a mixer or squash everything together my hand.
You can either make small 1 to 2 inch balls, make a small squish in the middle with your thumb or a fork and place them on a cookie sheet, they should be about ½ think.
You can also roll out the dough and use a cookie cutter to make fun shapes.

One recommendation… if you plan on rolling out the cookies, don’t buy crunchy peanut butter!

Well I hope that everyone has a great day!

Paws and Licks,
Sydney

No comments yet

Leave a comment